Victoria Kimani Biography, Career, Net Worth And More

Victoria Kimani is a Kenyan based Songwriter, Singer, Actress, and Entertainer. She was born on the 28 of July 1985 in Los Angeles, California to clergy parents. Victoria is the last child out of three and the only daughter. She resided for some time in Benin City, Nigeria where her parents were on missionary duty.

Victoria Kimani Age and Early Life

Victoria Kimani started singing at the tender age of nine. At the age of sixteen, she began to perform along with other church choir members as a backup singer and also writing songs for others. She recorded her first single which she titled ‘How I Feel’ at the age of sixteen. Victoria later moved to Kenya where she got into the university; she started to do backup for Mercy Mara which made her travel a lot. Victoria Kimani worked together with Mercy and did 16 songs. She later decided to drop out of school to pursue her music career fully.

Music Career

Victoria Kimani was first signed to Los Angeles Laker Ron Artist. When she later moved to Africa,  she chose to base her music career in Nigeria rather than in Kenya.  Victoria Kimani performed the remix of Ice prince‘s hit song ‘Oleku’ in 2010.

Nathaniel Williams Jr produced the remix. This remix caught the eyes of the Chocolate City Executives. In late 2012, Victoria Kimani became the first female artist to be signed to Chocolate City Music Label and is referred to as the First Lady of Chocolate City.

She released her first single under Chocolate City which she titled ‘ Mtoto’ which means “child” in Swahili in March 2013, the video for the single was shot in Los Angeles,  California.

After that,  she created several mixtapes including “Heaven”, “Oya”, “Open Up Your Heart”, “Hate Me,” “F.U.M.F,” “Do What You Want” and “Freaks.” She released her single ‘The Show’ in 2014 which was produced by Tekno Miles. Later in 2014, she released’Prokoto’ which is a Congolese word for swagger. She featured Diamond Platnumz and Ommy Dimpoz who are both Tanzanian artists in the song.

Victoria Kimani collaborated with Cynthia Morgan and Emma to release the video’Vex’ in February 2015. She released the video ‘Two of Dem’ on the 23rd of July, 2015. Victoria also released another song in which she collaborated with Iceprince, ‘Loving You’ in May 2015. She released ‘Booty Bounce’ on the 4th of November 2015. On the 21st of January 2016, her single’ All the Way’ featuring Khuli Chana was released. The single paid homage to the artist Angelique Kidjo in her song ‘ Wombo Lombo.’ The video for the single was shot in Johannesburg,  South Africa and was produced by Reinhard.


  • 2013- She received nominations for Most Gifted Newcomer video for ‘Mtoto’at the Channel O Music video Awards.
  • 2013- She also received nominations for Most Gifted R&B Video for ‘Oya’ at the Channel O Music video Awards.
  • 2014- she was nominated for Best Female Artist (East Africa) at  Africa Musik Magazine Awards.
  • 2015- She also got nominated for Best International Female Artist at African Entertainment Awards USA

Humanitarian Work

On the 13th of May 2015, Victoria Kimani collaborated with other African Female Artists, Cobhams Asuquo and the team of ONE Campaign staff and met in Johannesburg to create the song ‘Strong Girl.’

The song was a message of awareness on Women Empowerment all across Africa and the world. The song featured Waje- Nigeria,  Vanessa Mdee- Tanzania,  Yemi Alade– Nigeria,  Arielle T – Gabon, Gabriela- Mozambique,  Selmor Mtukudizi- Zimbabwe,  Judith Sephuma- South Africa,  Blessing Nwafor- South Africa and video star,  Omotola Jalade Ekeinde- Nigeria.

Victoria Kimani has always been outspoken concerning the empowering of women and the light in which women are viewed in the society at large. This caused her to be an active member of ONE Campaign. Apart from the campaign on women empowering,  ONE Campaign also encourages the youth in Africa to be more involved in Agriculture and also poverty Eradication.

Victoria Kimani Songs

  • China Love
  • Boom
  • Olenku
  • Heaven (mixtape)
  • Hate Me (mixtape)
  • Open Up Your Heart
  • Do What You Do (feat Banky W Mixtape)
  • Trayvon ( feat Kimya & Bamboo)
  • Freaks ( feat Wyre)
  • Whoa
  • M’Toto
  • Show
  • Prokoto (feat Ommy and Diamond Platinumz)
  • Vex (feat Cynthia Morgan and Emma Nyra)
  • Her ( feat Milli)
  • Loving You ( featuring Ice Prince)
  • Two of Dem
  • Booty Bounce
  • All the Way ( featuring Khuli Chana)
  • Walahi ( Cover)
    • As a featured artist
      • Merry Christmas – Nosa ft Victoria Kimani
      • Ooh LaLa Oui Oui – Yvonne darcq ft Victoria Kimani
      • Her – Mill ft Victoria Kimani
      • Taking Over – Dama Do Bling ft Victoria Kimani
      • Best – Nadia ft Victoria Kimani and M.I

Victoria Kimani Husband, Personal and Love Life

Victoria Kimani starred in the film,  ‘7 Inch Curve’ which was directed by Shola Thompson. Others in the movie were Wole Ojo, Gabriel Afolayan and Yvonne Ekwere. She was rumored to be dating Victor Wanyama which she later confirmed as true.

Victoria Kimani Net Worth

Victoria Kimani’s Net Worth is estimated at about $150,000.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *